Fashion Trends

Drive To The Country, I’ll Wear My Summer Dress

I’ve been on the market for a maxi dress for some time now. Not just any maxi, though; it needs to be perfect. Ask me to describe it and I have no idea what I’m looking for. What I do know is that these dresses are uber-comfortable (Believe me…I’ve tried on about twenty). They are the quintessential summer bohemian staples: minimal effort with a big impact. Just add some metallic sandals, layered necklaces, some bracelets, etc. The flowing simplicity of the dress deems excessive accessorizing necessary. The following celebrities got the look completely right.

Not her usual style, but the print is great!

Not her usual style, but the print is great!

Emaciated but this is a nice change from her legging obsession.

Emaciated but this is a nice change from her legging obsession.

Rocking the ruched top style that her sister started in '04

Rocking the ruched top style that her sister started in '04

Not your traditional maxi, but she looks perfect as always.

Not your traditional maxi, but she looks perfect as always.

The picture of summer

The picture of summer

Peace,

Title from “Your Love Is All Mine” by Corinne Bailey Rae

3 thoughts on “Drive To The Country, I’ll Wear My Summer Dress

  1. Pingback: and we frolicked about in our summer skin « La Vie Boston

  2. i love the ones kate moss is wearing, aprticularly the floral print. i’m so glad to see this trend! i ahve one by james from artfulwears that’s silk/cotton, can’t beat the easy-breeziness of it, both style and comfort-wise. and gladiators are a great match for ’em. lovin’ this summer season!

  3. Pingback: La Vie Looks Of The Week «

Leave a Reply

