Fashion Trends

Let Us Sleep Outside Tonight, Lay Down In Our Mother’s Arms

I happen to be starting a new job tomorrow working as a hostess at a swanky seafood restaurant. When a friend asked if my uniform consisted of any sort of sea creature emblazoned fabrics, I got to thinking about animal/nature-inspired clothing in general. To accompany the whole flora theme of this season, there has definitely been a lot of fauna as well. I have noticed a few celebrities recently sporting animals and have yet to own anything of this variety. Scratch that if you count a ripped Death Cab concert tee with a green bird smack dab in the middle. All kinds of wildlife have been popping up including butterflies,  birds, horses, felines, elephants, etc. Lauren Moshi’s designs have been the culprit behind many of these nature-donning celebrity sightings.

I realize this blurb has been relatively uninspired but I think I can blame this on the fact that I am partially undecided on whether I even like this trend. So, tell me what you think!

Whitney's ensemble flies with me. Don't judge my puns.
Whitney’s ensemble flies with me. Don’t judge my puns.
These are birds if you could not tell.
These are birds if you could not tell.
She's come out of hiding recently in a few stylish pieces like this horse top.
She’s come out of hiding recently in a few stylish pieces like this horse top.
Nicole in a more distinct bird print that I would totally wear.
Nicole in a more distinct bird print that I would totally wear.

Rachel looking aquatic in a dolphin dress.

Rachel looking aquatic in a dolphin dress.

Sienna goes shoeless and bottomless but flawless.

Sienna goes shoeless and bottomless but flawless.

Liv is adorable in her feisty little tee.

Liv is adorable in her feisty little tee.

I have a friend who is obsessed with elephants. I kind of see the appeal!

I have a friend who is obsessed with elephants. I kind of see the appeal!

Peace,

Title from “One Sweet World” by Dave Matthews Band

One thought on “Let Us Sleep Outside Tonight, Lay Down In Our Mother’s Arms

  1. Pingback: La Vie Looks Of The Week « La Vie Boston

Leave a Reply

