Fashion Trends

Don’t Shoot The Messenger

This post is more about utility than fashion, for once. Let it be said that I have become a huge fan of the cross-body messenger bag. This style has come in handy for my long work days walking around Boston. My hands are free to talk on my phone, text on my phone, tote around morning and afternoon coffees or Arnold Palmers, and pull out my CharlieCard. They look so casual and carefree as if the wearer could not be bothered to carry a frivolous tote or waste an arm with the burden of a purse. I bought a messenger bag for $10 on Newbury Street when my bag ripped hardcore one day. And since then my walks, my work-breaks, and my iced-coffee-filled hands have been making my long days that much less arduous.

Example a) Hands free to keep texts at hand.

Example a) Hands free to keep texts at hand.

Minka is casual and uncluttered.

Minka is casual and uncluttered.

Kirsten and Orlando looking perfectly unperfect.

Kirsten and Orlando looking perfectly imperfect.

Kate is great in a fuss free cropped top

Kate is great in a fuss free cropped top

So much easier to do errands, like Jessica does here.

So much easier to do errands, like Jessica does here.

Monet Mazur is calm, cool, and has her things collected.

Monet Mazur is calm, cool, and has her things collected.

Peace,

One thought on “Don’t Shoot The Messenger

  1. Pingback: Laidback Looks of the Week « La Vie Boston

Leave a Reply

