Fashion Trends

Modern Girls Always Get Their Way, Modern Men Dream Of What They Can’t Say

As this season has progressed, I have begun to notice that my daily outfits have turned into something of a uniform: black opaque tights, colorblock dresses, black boots or flats, headbands for bad hair days, and less jewelry than usual.  These looks are not my typical bohemian, flowy outfits that I live in from Spring to Fall.  Blame it on the cold or the chasing pavements but I’ve gotten used to this seasonal wardrobe change.  Dare I progress to the full on mod look a la Sienna Miller post 2005boho-chic? Probably not, but the inspiring outfits I’ve been seeing on some of my favorites have not dissuaded me completely!

1. SIENNA MILLER in Balenciaga

2. KATE MOSS.

3. NAOMI WATTS in Balenciaga

4. SIENNA MILLER (AGAIN) is the queen of mod, and therefore I include her twice.

5. SOPHIA BUSH.

6. LAUREN CONRAD in Milly

7. GINNIFER GOODWIN.

8. NICOLE RICHIE in Missoni

Peace,

Title from “Modern Girls & Old-Fashioned Men” by The Strokes & Regina Spektor

6 thoughts on “Modern Girls Always Get Their Way, Modern Men Dream Of What They Can’t Say

  1. Pingback: November Inspiration Board « La Vie Boston

  2. Pingback: Laidback Looks Of The Week « La Vie Boston

  3. Pingback: La Vie Looks of the Week « La Vie Boston

  4. Pingback: La Vie Looks of the Week « La Vie Boston

Leave a Reply

